Geschichte | MOOMENN
Free Shipping On All MOO'S Collection Ending in

Geschichte

"Von der Depression zur Inspiration" 

Assalamou Alaykom,

Nach einem schweren Zusammenbruch im Jahr 2016 kündigte ich meinen Job und reiste nach Nordafrika zurück, um mich meinen Eltern anzuschließen, wo ich einige Zeit dort verbracht habe, um mich zu erholen. Dann hatte ich die Gelegenheit, mehr Zeit in der Moschee zu verbringen und lerne mehr über den Islam, um Allah näher zu kommen.

Ich konnte nicht anders, als den Mangel an Auswahl und Variation in der islamischen Freizeit- / Modekleidung für muslimische Männer zu bemerken, abgesehen von den klassischen Kameez, Jubba oder Thobe, die Sie hauptsächlich für Gebete oder besondere Anlässe wie Eid usw. tragen und nicht wirklich viel für den Alltag.

Als muslimischer Mann, der sich um sein Aussehen kümmern sollte, kombinierte ich Freizeitkleidung und traditionelle islamische Kleidung, um ein zeitgemäßeres Aussehen zu erhalten und gleichzeitig unsere islamische Kleiderordnung zu erfüllen, ohne mich zu fühlen entfremdet von der Gesellschaft, in der wir leben, besonders im Westen. 

Wenige Monate später hatte ich unter der Anleitung von Allah SWT den Drang, etwas zu tun. Dann begann ich, die Idee zu entwickeln, einen Online-Marktplatz für muslimische Mode und muslimischen Lebensstil zu schaffen, und dann kam der Name „MOOMENN“. kam mir in den Sinn, was ein arabisches Wort ist, das übersetzt "Gläubiger" bedeutet 

Mai 2017 Ich kehrte nach London zurück und begann meine Forschung, die mir klar machte, wie viele junge und erwachsene Muslime auf der ganzen Welt, die genau wie ich waren, nicht nur Lösungen, sondern auch Anleitung brauchten, und so begann ich, einen Traum zu verfolgen Schaffen Sie ein Netzwerk von Modest-Marken für Kleidung und Accessoires, um nicht nur eine Auswahl und Vielfalt für Muslime zu schaffen, sondern auch muslimische Schriftsteller zu erreichen, um jungen und erwachsenen Muslimen einen Bildungsinhalt über die Geschichte und die Kleiderordnung unserer Kleidung zu erstellen.

Al Hamdoullillah, nach mehreren Monaten Marktforschung, Aufbau des Geschäfts und Gründung von Partnerschaften, habe ich das Projekt im Februar 2018 gegründet und die Website einige Monate später gestartet. 

Das MOOMENN-Team arbeitet rund um die Uhr daran, Muslimen auf der ganzen Welt einen One-Stop-Shop für alle islamischen Modekategorien anzubieten, von Smart / Casual Wear über Sportswear bis hin zu Badebekleidung, Accessoires und mehr, ohne dabei unsere islamische Identität und Werte zu beeinträchtigen in jeder Gesellschaft, in der wir leben. 

 Möge Allah unsere Absichten reinigen und Baraka in unsere Handlungen einbringen.

Alles Lob gebührt Allah Soubhanahou wa Taala, der mich die ganze Zeit geführt hat!

Beginnen wir mit Besmellah.  

Frieden & Segen

 

Gründer

Aziz Louhichi  

Sonntag,Montag,Dienstag,Mittwoch,Donnerstag,Freitag,Samstag
Januar,Februar,März,April,Mai,Juni,Juli,August,September,Oktober,November,Dezember
Nicht genügend Artikel verfügbar. Nur noch [max] übrig.
Wunschliste durchsuchenVon der Wunschliste entfernen
Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.

Return To Shop

“From Depression to Inspiration” 

Assalamou Alaykom,

After a major breakdown I had in 2016, I quit my job and travelled back home in North Africa, to join my parents where I’ve spent some time there to recover, that’s when I have had the chance to spend more time in the mosque and learn more about Islam to get closer to Allah.

I couldn’t help but noticing then the lack of choice and variation in Islamic Casual/Fashion wear for Muslim Men, apart from the classic Kameez, Jubba or Thobe that you wear mostly for prayer or special occasions like Eid etc. and not really much for everyday wear.

Being a Muslim Man who should care about his appearance, I used to combine casual clothing & traditional Islamic garments to get a more contemporary look yet meet our Islamic dress code, without feeling alienated by the society we live in, especially in the west. 

Few months later, by the guidance of Allah SWT I’ve felt the urge to do something, that's when I’ve started to shape up the idea of creating an Online Marketplace for Muslim Fashion and lifestyle, and that’s when the name “MOOMENN” came to my mind, which is an Arabic word that translates to “Believer” 

May 2017 I came back to London and started my research, which led me to realised how so many young and adult Muslims around the world who were just like me, needed not only solutions but guidance as well, and so I began pursuing a dream to create a network of Modest clothing and accessories brands to build not only a hub of choices and variety for Muslims but also reaching out to Muslim writers to create an educational content for young and adult Muslims about our garments’ history and dress code.

Al Hamdoullillah, after several months of market research, building the business and founding partnerships, I’ve founded the project in Feb 2018 and launched the website couple of months later. 

MOOMENN team is working around the clock to offer Muslims around the world a One-Stop-Shop for all Islamic Fashion Categories, from Smart/Casual wear, Sportswear to Swimwear, Accessories and more, all without compromising our Islamic Identity and values, while fitting within any society in which we live. 

 May Allah purify our intentions and put baraka in our actions.

All praises due to Allah Soubhanahou wa Taala, who guided me All Along!

Let’s begin by saying Besmellah.  

Peace & Blessings

 

Founder

Aziz Louhichi  

Based on 1032 reviews
91%
(935)
6%
(64)
1%
(9)
0%
(4)
2%
(20)
K
QL Relaxed Fit Nautik Set in Grey
Kaiser K. (Kingswinford, GB)
Nice fit

Quality materials, nice fit, very comfy

I love it, bright light and comfortable, wicked😎

Disliked that the gold piece fell off before wearing

These got me a couple of compliments at s college graduation. I like the fit and the pockets have me places for my wallet and phone.

I really like it. Good quality.

Feels great Love it great value and very good quality

Feels great Love it great value and very good quality

Love it great value and very good quality

Love it great value and very good quality

Love it great value and very good quality

Love it great value and very good quality

Love it great value and very good quality

MashaAllah! These pants are amazing. The hubs is very happy with them, and they took about 10 years off his wardrobe. :)

Good material and length

Bought this as a last minute option before Eid as not many thobes fit me due to my height and long arms but was amazed by the excellent quality and near perfect fitting! Will definately be buying again on next Eid In shaa Allah

Great quality

Excellent quality, fit and design. The soft collar and zipped pockets are an awesome design touch

Got tons of compliments on this one!

Excellent

Great quality fabric, so soft and fits perfectly. Great design and love the zipped pockets.

Fantastic customer service! Quality products! My go to place! Couldn’t be more happier!

Good quality! Will definitely be a returning customer.

Very good quality, fits nicely and the material feels great against your skin. I think I will purchase a few more items from here